Restoration Of Judith

I'm new to NBN but not the broads, I've been going on the broads since I was only a few years old. My parents bought Judith 2 from Martham Boats back in about 1992. We had her in the family for a good few years till they regrettably had to sell her. After 20 odd years and coming back to the broads we have been lucky enough to find her again and purchase her back from the family we sold her too. She has been in a shed for a good few years and now the restoration is underway. Martham Boats are sorting her hull and next year the upgrade of the inside will start! The NBN seems the ideal place to ask questions and share experiences along the way. FB_IMG_1511728363093.jpg

Sent from the Norfolk Broads Network mobile app

• Like 21

On ‎14‎/‎05‎/‎2018 at 14:58, Victoryv said:

Been there, seen it, done it, couldn't afford the T shirt afterwards!

You're more than welcome to look over our Judith.

Same here, you are more than welcome to look at Broadland Grebe. Those of us who have embarked on a restoration project will share your pain and pleasure.  

• Like 1

sounds to me she is more than just a boat - personal family memories attached to a boat over time are special .thanks for sharing your restoration with us 

finny  
She is definitely more than just a boat, many happy family memories on board and more to come. I can't wait.

• Like 2

• 1 month later...
  • 1 year later...

Well after what seems to be a long time....... Well it was really she's in the water and ready to use. Still some tidying to do on the inside but that's a whole new project in itself. Martham Boats have done a great job and spent a lot of time on her to get her back in the water. Just need to sort the injector pump and we will see some of you at Beccles!IMG_0630.jpeg

• Like 10

On 02/07/2018 at 18:37, PeteBelham said: