3 Rivers Race 2017

TheQ

That woke you up, no it's not early this year, this is a quick heads up for those interested in competing, I've just been chatting with the organiser.

So here's the confirmed information.

Race date 3rd and 4th June 2017

First Start 11:00 near High Tide!!!

Entry forms will be going out early February after the next 3RR committee meeting. If you weren't in last years race but wish to be, then some time in early February, the entry form On the Horning Sailing Club website /3 rivers/ entry forms, should be updated to the 2017 version.

I'll be counting you all round the  Hickling Mark...

Now the date is out it's probably the right time for me to put in my plea. Is there anyone out there in need of a hightly competent crew member for the 3RR, preferably in the River Cruiser class (although I also have experience of A-Raters!). I'm a veteran of 8 previous 3RR's ass well as may other Broads races (Yare Navigation, Cecil Howard, Down River etc.). Also extensive alternative racing experience from dinghies to The Fastnet Race. Experience of all roles (Helm, foredeck, Main, trim etc.).

My sailing C/v is here.

• Like 2

Advice from someone who has literally got the polo shirt from a previous encounter with the 3R'R'