Used Outboards In Norfolk And Suffolk?

Hi everyone, I'm hoping someone might know a few places that sell used outboards in the Norfolk, Suffolk area.

So far I've had no luck finding anything. I'm looking for a 15-30hp short shaft electric start with remote. The budget is £800- £1500 depending in condition.

I've been browsing Gumtree and eBay for a couple months with no luck. I've checked Norfolk Marine and bridge stores so far.

Thanks in advance Branden :)

I went to a well known and popular second hand outlet whilst looking for an outboard. Bloke was arrogant and quoting ridiculous prices. I ended up at a Wroxham/Hoveton chandlers and came away with a brand new engine for £200.00 more than the knackered old ones that I had been quoted for second hand an hour earlier. £200.00 well spent in my opinion. Moral of the story, second hand might not be as cheap as you would hope for. A spot of research won't go amiss.

• Like 4

It would be around £2500 to £3000 for a new outboard which is way too much to put on a boat like mine.

I've sent John a friend request on Facebook as he's always advertising engines but Never puts a price on the picture. Even when people request a price he always replies to come down and have a look. I'd like a rough idea of price before I make the journey. Branden 

16 minutes ago, BuffaloBill said:

Errrr. Why not ring him? And his name is Jon without the 'H'.

I've gone the Facebook route as if he has any in, he may be able to send me photos so I can see the condition before going to wayford. Either way I'll head there eventually, but I went there last year to buy a boat which turned out to be too much of a project for me. If I'd of been able to see photos I wouldn't of made the trip. Branden

35 minutes ago, brandenjg said:

He's been in touch and nothing in my price range :/

But would be able to afford a long shaft electric start outboard? Never understood why short shafts cost more used.