Syndicate Enquires

Admiral

Good morning everyone. I was looking at boats to hire for next year and I’ve realised that hiring three to four times a year is getting very expensive. As such I’m beginning to think that the best way to visit the Broads regularly is by joining a syndicate boat. However, I have very little knowledge about this process and would welcome any tips, help or advice on how I should go about it, questions I should be asking and more importantly boats available. After hiring Royal Oak last year I’m liking the look of Thunder that I’ve so far found but I’m sure there’s many others.

At the moment I’m only at the start of gathering information but if I want to visit the Broads more often and I can’t afford my own boat I think a syndicate is the way to go.

Sent from the Norfolk Broads Network mobile app

• Like 3

Hello Russell,

As you be aware the forum has a wealth of forum members from most if not all of the boat syndicates on the Norfolk Broads.

The syndicates are slightly different in the way they are managed, some are by owners committee's, others are managed by a Management Company.

There are  single week, 2 week allocations,or 4 week dependent on the type of syndicate.

My advice would be check out all the styles of boats, look in detail at the contracts, your commitment with regards to the management fees, winter service fees or sinking fund(if applicable).

If you want any advice by all means contact me.

Regards

Alan

Alan Hood

Chairman & Trustee

Ranworth Breeze Boat Syndicate

• Like 3

My advice would echo Alan's, I would also add go for a boat with more berths than you think you might need.

Think about all the issues you may face as you get older, less mobility etc. and also where you want to go.

There are a few of us on here in the Thunder and Moonlight Shadow syndicates so any questions just ask away.

• Like 3