Hi Everyone, Im Looking To Purchase

mdblackburn

Hi Everybody,

I am a newbie to this site, but not to boating on the broads, having owned 3 different broads boats, 1st boat 16foot birchwood day boat got me hooked, then we bought a viking 20 "wookie" lovely weekend cruiser, and our last boat which was sold last October a 30 foot bounty which we renamed "sally's dex".

So we are now boat less, and i'm not happy, can't find a replacement for the bounty 30, I am wondering if anyone on this forum may be able to help? I am looking for an aquafibre pearl 38 or aquafibre diamond 35 or something similar, any idea's welcome, I have cash waiting for the right boat.

any suggestions would be most welcome, I am missing having a boat badly, and its only January.

thanks mark.(newbie)

• Like 1

Sadly though you will not get a Diamond cheap. I think the cheapest recently has been around £50k and they tend go up to £75k.

There is a Diamond at NBS but thats probably been for sale at the end of the season for many years - but it will be in reasonable condition although the  hull will need work after being in hire for a long time. They should do that for you - the worst area is around the stern quarters but a surveyor would pick that out and you must use on on an ex hire craft.

I think the Pearl has gone - there are fewer of those around or seem to come up less often.

And no, my Diamond is not for sale  - not this year at least!!!

• Like 1

Hi Mark

Welcome to the Forum. Good boats tend to be snapped up very quickly. For example Swancraft had a beautiful Alpha 35 for sale. I don't think it was even advertised. It was snapped up in a matter of days. I'm not sure if you are local. If possible you could try doing some footwork and asking around the yards and make local enquiries. The end of season is probably the ideal time but I'm sure you'll find something. It can be a case of waiting though. Good luck and do please keep us posted!

• Like 2

12 hours ago, NorfolkNog said: