Let's Drive: London To Norwich

LondonRascal

As you are no doubt aware on previous threads I am now a driver let loose on the open roads since last November.  For some time now I have had some ideas about doing something all rather swanky and well edited of a journey but frankly never got around to doing it (lazy) to set up cameras...

So this morning at just after 6:00am I decided to use my mobile and just capture the journey in a pretty informal way.  What actually happened is half an hour of me talking and moaning about driv1 ers and since my phone mount is not the best, the footage was a tad shaky..But it may be the basis for a new series of adventures on four wheels.  You might find it interesting, certainly the weather was

Ahhh, the delightful Thickthorn roundabout. Its especially delightful in holiday season on a Friday evening. Spent many an hour crawling up to the roundabout so we now choose to leave a lot later. We do that A11 /A47 trip every other week to check on the boat.   Not once have we done the trip without seeing blue lights! 

robin

The part about the A406- M11 interchange neither of you are on a motorway when you merge it is simply two slip roads that come together from the south bound and north bounds circular.

You actually come onto the M11 when you see the National speed limit signs.

• Confused 1

Ah yes, I remember many years ago losing my clutch on that roundabout and being taken back to Swansea on the breakdown truck with my poor dog still sitting in the back of the car. The driver didn't stop once and when we got there turned right around and headed back to Norwich wouldn't even have a cup of tea! Tough men these Norfolk fellas.

4 hours ago, FairTmiddlin said:

robin

The part about the A406- M11 interchange neither of you are on a motorway when you merge it is simply two slip roads that come together from the south bound and north bounds circular. 

You actually come onto the M11 when you see the National speed limit signs.