Hw Webcam

jeffbroadslover

7 minutes ago, Hylander said:

Fabulous ,  I see on the NBF already the kill joys are saying it is too intrusive.    It is wonderful.  Thank you HW.

I'm the only one on NBF who says it borders on the intrusive, so it's killjoy, not killjoys. As a local resident, I can see no reason at all for the camera to be set to zoom into public areas, and even some of the riverside chalets on the other side of the river. How does that enhance the enjoyment of the Broads?

• Like 3

I am a member on here and also on the NBF , I enjoy both forums and see no validity or merit in one or any of the other forums besmirching or insulting fellow Broads enthusiasts  .

The ability for the webcam to zoom in to private residences IMHO is not something I agree in and I’m sure to an extent is not fully within the law .

Yes another camera focusing on the river allowing us to get our fix of the Broads is always a good thing but NOT at the expense of another’s right and expectation of privacy in their own home .

• Like 5

I for one love the camera and what we have to be careful here with , if you want the camera to remain just dont start moaning about it , otherwise it will go the way of Barnes Web Cam which we did not have for months.      

7 minutes ago, CambridgeCabby said:

no validity or merit in one or any of the other forums besmirching or insulting fellow Broads enthusiasts

I dont believe anyone has besmirched anyone or insulted them.     I am entitled as the next person to express an opinion.     We have expressed our differences of opinion.      

• Like 3

1 hour ago, CambridgeCabby said:

I am a member on here and also on the NBF , I enjoy both forums and see no validity or merit in one or any of the other forums besmirching or insulting fellow Broads enthusiasts  .

The ability for the webcam to zoom in to private residences IMHO is not something I agree in and I’m sure to an extent is not fully within the law .