Newcomers Alert - Advice Needed

StevenF

Hi Folks, 

I am currently looking into visiting the broads next year but am I complete novice when it comes to all things boats/broads. 

We are 4 males (age range 35 to 37) that every year we look to visit a different city in Europe however next year we are looking to visit the broads. I have previously been on the Bradford on Avon canal but that's the only experience I have. The others are all newbies. 

We are looking to stay for 3 nights ideally over a weekend but have no idea about routes etc. Ideally, we are after a nice relaxing weekend stopping off at village pubs etc (not interested in the busier towns), hopefully book in a brewery tour if available, maybe play a round of pitch and putt golf and if possible, do some fishing (although none of us have fishing experience). 

We are happy to pay that bit more and stay in something above basic level

Any suggested hire comapnies, routes, attractions etc are all welcome. 

Many Thanks in advance.

Ste

1 hour ago, StevenF said:

Hi Folks, 

I am currently looking into visiting the broads next year but am I complete novice when it comes to all things boats/broads. 

We are 4 males (age range 35 to 37) that every year we look to visit a different city in Europe however next year we are looking to visit the broads. I have previously been on the Bradford on Avon canal but that's the only experience I have. The others are all newbies. 

We are looking to stay for 3 nights ideally over a weekend but have no idea about routes etc. Ideally, we are after a nice relaxing weekend stopping off at village pubs etc (not interested in the busier towns), hopefully book in a brewery tour if available, maybe play a round of pitch and putt golf and if possible, do some fishing (although none of us have fishing experience). 

We are happy to pay that bit more and stay in something above basic level

Any suggested hire comapnies, routes, attractions etc are all welcome.