Blake’s / Holeseasons 1972 Brouchre

Roy

Looking at the Horning boat database Porter and Haylett had a class of 3 Caroline 35ft Forward steers with what looks like very early Horizon 35 hull built cc 1972. Not sure if that is what you are looking for. Unfortunately I am not very good at adding links

Neil

• Like 1

4 hours ago, Broads01 said:

I didn't know the Horizon 35 had a predecessor but that hull shape is unmistakeable. The superstructure bears no resemblance, however, so presumably the Horizon 35 just used a "borrowed" hull shape?

I remember these Simon, one in particular I remember had a torques superstructure with a white coach roof. I think it was called Triton, but that's not 100%.They seemed like a tubby version of clive dad's design. I'm sure Clive will know more! 

• Like 1

Am I the only one who misses the detailed boat descriptions, engine type etc etc they use to print in the brochures.The first thing we done every year was to check out that seasons new boats, if we couldn't afford that years new offerings, it was plan b and look for boats that had been refitted. They use to make a big deal about boats that had under gone major refurbs back then not so much nowadays though. 

Thanks Andyg I have already spoken to Clive about this boat but unfortunately he did not know about her. 

I am trying to find information on her as at the moment she is lying in bits in a boat shed in a very sad way. I thought she may have been one of the first horizon 35s a broads bit of history ? 

Roy 

I think the original Horizon 35 design dates (at least as a hire boat) to 1972 and Superline.

YYYY-MjfjfjM-DD-0002.thumb.jpeg.c83a48709638e3cad9175c697c4004f2.jpeg

Number 3 became Topline for the 1973 season.