Hello To All

kpnut

Hope I'm doing this correctly as I haven't used a forum before, apart from reading stuff, which I've been doing on here for the last couple of years. It is jammed full of useful info. I decided on the spur of the moment this morning to join. I'm new to boat ownership, buying one of the lovely bright orange Horizon 35s in April and I moor at Richardsons. I bit the bullet and renamed her (hopefully we pacified the gods as well as they could wish at our renaming ceremony; we certainly enjoyed it, as did a passing swan!). She's now Springer's Retreat, seeing as I'm always accompanied by at least one fine example of that beautiful breed of dog.

I've managed 4 trips so far, the nearly 4 hour journey is a bit of a drag, but just means I need to stay longer to make it worthwhile, so that's a plus. Broad Ambition went past on Monday afternoon when I was moored up the Ant, I waved to Purdey on your way past, but my Finlay didn't come out to say hello. I'm usually on my own, seeing as hubby isn't so keen and is not so well at the moment and I can't always find friends to come as frequently as I like to, so if any of you see me struggling to moor, please help a solo newbie. I've only made a couple of slight boobs so far (thanks for the help given by Maurice Mynah's friend at Horning Staithe last month). I'm learning solo boating fast and being cautious, so no going to GY or Breydon  on solo trips just yet and am very willing to accept advice.

If it's not me on board, it'll be my daughter and partner with their springer Charlie (Finlay's brother). Please give us a wave or a toot or whatever. Kate

• Like 11

A warm welcome from me and Graham too (also from Seren to Finlay and Charlie).

:default_welcome: