Canon EOS 50D

mbird

Ive got a 6 year old EOS 10D :)

Its still the best camera ive ever bought :)

One day ill have the spare time to come along to a Photo walk with the Photo Team.

Ive got all the gear ;) but have no idea how to use it :(

Ive got a 6 year old EOS 10D :)

Its still the best camera ive ever bought :)

One day ill have the spare time to come along to a Photo walk with the Photo Team.

Ive got all the gear ;) but have no idea how to use it :(

It would be good to see you join us Brian. :)

cheersbar

Hi Mark,

adam here...not suzanne!!!

I shoot weddings for a living, and have grown up with the EOS20d, 30d and still have a 40d as my back up camera for my EOS1d mk3.

Each time I upgraded in the series there were always great improvements on what was already a great camera and streets ahead of the 350d.

Firstly, you probably have with your 350d the 18-55mm lense I suspect. Simply changing the lense to the efs 17-85mm which I bought with my first eos20d makes a huge difference and would be an upgrade in itself. Suzanne now uses this lense on her 400d when she comes to weddings with me. So if you whack a 17-85mm efs on the 50D you will get stunning perfomance. I have a great deal of experience with the 40d and the main difference on the 50d is the new 15.1mp image sensor (and no compromise on speed as it will still shoot up to 6 frames per sec...more than enough for anyone.) You will need fairly large memory cards though, especially if you shoot in raw mode.