A Week Around Tenby

GeoffandWendy

Not the usual Holiday Tale from the Norfolk Broads, that's why I am posting it in the Lounge, instead of on the Holiday Tales Page, but I'm sure you will enjoy reading all the same. 

The Pembrokeshire coast of South Wales, has to be one of the nicest stretches of coastline in Britain, similar to Cornwall and North Devon. Wendy and I spent a week in a delightful B&B just a stones throw from Wisemans Bridge, approx two miles south of Saundersfoot. We decided to go after the B/H so set of early Tuesday morning, to miss the rush hour traffic on the M42 & M5.

We were down at Ross on Wye at about 7.30 am, and shortly after, were having a nice cooked breakfast in one of the truck stop cafes, that I have frequented many times in the past, when I was a truck driver. Having parted with £6.65 for two good breakfasts including tea and toast, (excellent value) we were on our way again. Rather than continue on to the M4 near Newport, we headed towards Abergavenny and over the Heads of the Valley's, which meets the M4 at Neath near Swnansea, saving twenty miles, and petrol too!