Shaving

Poppy

Being a pogonophile of many years duration, I would be grateful for some advice. My son has indicated that a new electric razor would be much appreciated from Santa this year.

Clearly, I have NO experience of these things. Could ant forumite help ? - Gracie, I don't think that one of those epilator things will do :naughty:

• Like 1

24 minutes ago, Poppy said:

Being a pogonophile of many years duration

Hmmmmmm no idea what that is but it sounds like I should   :River Police    lol.

Anyways on the razor issue I think the first thing to establish if he wants a rotary type or not, its a preference thing, I cannot use them personally and go for the other type with a standard foil and pivoting head. Mains or rechargeable, wet / dry use.....Its a minefield.

S.

Poppy, very thin ice that you are entering onto. Ladies and shaving are sensitive matters best left out of the equation! 

I can only imagine that a battery driven shaver would have much to recommend it on a sailing boat. Alternatively tell him that passionate women like a beard, so long as it's not populated by yesterday's food scraps or well fed mice.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, riyadhcrew said:

I've used Phillips rotary shavers for years and can't fault them. My latest is rechargable and rinses clean under the tap. A charge covers a week on the boat with no problem at all.

Likewise Eric, a Philips Recharge /Wet Shaver. With skin problems like I have had for many years, I have always bought Philips. This latest one is the best yet. Easy to keep clean too.

cheersIain.

• Like 1

When I began shaving, I was lead by by father and he always used Braun and an electric shaver...As time passed I found these got cheaper and lighter and just not very nice things to use.