Boat queries

hardguy007

Hi, newbie here so go easy on me.lol

So hear we go. I'm badly looking for a boat project so I am - 50/50 for sea fishing & coastal cruising. I'm mainly on a large sea fishing forum but the boats I've been looking at would probably be more suited to the broads which is why I'm here. Ideally i want diesel inboard, 2 berth, room for small gas hob however I'd be happy with just a wheelhouse as opposed to 2 berths and either way it must be suitable for use on the sea.

i know I'd be better with a boat designed for the sea but it's just far too expensive.

I've been looking at a teal 22 diesel project (£2000) on the auction site but after speaking to the seller we can't get the transport logistics to work out which is a pity as it would of suited me fine and from I see they are very capable sea boats. Also I love working on boats so it would have been a win win.

My main question is does anyone know of any projects about which would fulfil my requirements? Dosnt need to have a trailer as long as it can be lifted on a lorry. 

The trouble with the smaller cabin cruiser boats with inboards is they often have an outdrive, there are people on here who will tell you how good they are and will probably post a picture of theirs as well, but my honest advice is stay clear if you can, inboard on a shaft drive will cost you a lot less time and money to maintain.

A gentleman named Jon may well be along soon (although he frequents Facebook a lot more these days) you can't visit much social media without finding out he sells boats!! Jon at wayford marine services does have a project or two in the yard and might be worth a look.

• Like 4

1 minute ago, hardguy007 said:

Yep, saw his website earlier but dosnt look to be anything suitable on it. Problem with a shaft drive is getting one. Only reason I wanted a inboard is really economy however I'd be open to a smallish outboard too.

The country is full of projects too, till your looking one.