Norfolk Resident Looking To Boat Share/syndicate With Another Owner (2-4 Berth Inland Broads Cruiser)

woofnwaves

Dear All,

I am a Norfolk resident who has never owned my own boat, however I do have experience with cruisers on the Broads and I have been researching the possibility of purchasing a boat and the different moorings available for some time. I am aware of the other syndicates on the Broads, but I am looking for a smaller cruiser of 2-4 berth with a permanent mooring with one or possibly two other owners. 

I would like to be hands on with sharing the management and maintenance gaining knowledge from the other owner/s with the advantage of being able to spend more time on the boat than the larger syndicates. 

If you currently own a boat and would be interested in boat sharing/creating a syndicate or have similar ideas and are in the same situation please message me, thank you.

• Like 1

This is purely an academic observation as I don't have any money! 

But if I did it would be a model I would certainly be interested in. A smaller boat as most of the syndicate ones are larger. Also fewer owners to hopefully avoid the draw system and more certainty of getting the time you would like. 

I'll do an extra line on the lottery this weekend! 

• Like 1

If you had never discovered The Pub, Nog!

I bet you could be sat on your own Riva Perseo in Antibes now! 

Me if I had not had a passion for boats and the sea I would be rich! 

Life's little mysteries!

• Like 2

26 minutes ago, JennyMorgan said:

The think I like about being a sole owner is that I can do what I want with it! 

Spot on!

When we was looking to invest, I explored the idea but came to the conclusion that we really could not turn up and go anytime and every decision was a discussion.

And then any accidents......

For my capital outlay it really needs to be out and about when we want to be worth it. 

• Like 4

9 hours ago, BroadAmbition said: