Boat Syndicate Shares, Specifically Evening Shadow

Karenrobos

Good Morning, Hope everybody is well?

I’m Karen (complete newbie here so Hello!) my family and I have enjoyed lots of holidays on the Norfolk Broads, its our favourite place to be and we would love to be there more.

We are currently at the process of looking into buying shares into a syndicate boat. We came down to see last week and just loved Evening shadow. We are just about at the stage of saying yes and Dee from BCBM has been fantastic answering all our enquiries but just wanted to asked a few questions from people that are actually part of that syndicate if anybody is around and you don’t mind?? So here goes........

• Are life jackets included or do we have to purchase our own?
  • We are a family of 4 with two secondary age children, the dates that are with the share we are considering are ok, 1 week being in a school half term which is perfect but ideally it would be nice to have another week with the children in the summer as the weeks seem to be 2 in spring and 2 in autumn, so 2 weeks for us a couple and 2 for us as a family. Is there a swapping system that is used? Obviously I’m realistic and understand we would be coming in at the bottom of the queue so to speak so can imagine that it can be tricky to get the right weeks 
  • Is there a private forum or group that the syndicate people discuss things etc?
  • Any positives/negatives from this particular boat that anybody has a share, is everybody happy??

Thank you for getting this far down my post and for any replies we get thank you in advance. 

Kind regards 

Karen

• Like 1

Firstly, welcome to the forum.

I can't tell you about that boat specifically but have been involved with a couple of syndicates.