Multi Tool - Corded Power Tool

I currently own a ;Fein' professional multi tool, bought it around 10 years ago now (Cost me over £500 !!!) I have it repaired twice and it needs repairing yet again, this time the repair might be the end of it.

So I may be in the market for a replacement.  I'm not bothered about cordless - prefer a corded model and I'm looking at a Bosch GOP2000 - 250W for around £100:00

like this:- http://www.screwfix.com/p/bosch-gop2000-250w-multi-cutter-240v/5423f

Anyone got any recomendations before I part with beer chits on the wrong model?

Thanks in advance

Griff

Hi Griff,

If you have been used to Fein tools you might be better going for Makita, I still have one of their very early jigsaws that I have been using for well over 40 years and my plane is far better than the Bosch that I still have but rarely use.

I have a Fein biscuit joiner and I find that a very good tool.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00AEASPOY/ref=pd_lpo_sbs_dp_ss_2?pf_rd_p=569136327&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B008JD60B8&pf_rd_m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&pf_rd_r=0ZCNPKASRH4ZNWEQX4CE

The above is the 110 volt version which I assume you would prefer to use on site.

Regards

Alan

I have a green Bosch one that failed early last year (bought because I thought it would be a fad tool, but found we used it regularly), When it failed, I bought a fein and was astonished at the quality. 

I have repaired the bosch since and use both, but the fein is just stunning, I would echo what has been said about Makita though. Would avoid Milwaukee and AEG as these are just names now, being churned out of the same chinese company.