Hello

Hi my partner and I have been hiring on the broads for some twenty years so this season we took the plunge and bought our own boat.

Already getting some great hints & tips on boat ownership from the forum,

I'm sure I will be along to ask some blatantly stupid & daft questions shortly!

Thanks in advance.

Jas.

Hello Jas,

Welcome to the forum from Tan & myself.

Enjoy the banter and if if you need any advice please do ask, a lot of the forum members may have delt with most boating issues at some time or other.

Have a look at our information pages, there are listed suppliers, services and information.

As MM says there no such thing as a stupid question but the answers may be interesting.

We are very nosey and love pictures, so a picture of your boat would be appreciated.

Regards

Alan

:wave and  :welcome: from me. Good luck with the boat.. Just shout if you need any help! and before Grace asks.. :hardhat:  we will need to see pictures of your boat ;):naughty:

(Click more reply options  and you will see the option to upload pictures or click the "+" icon beside the reply box in TapTalk). 

cheers

• Like 4

Thanks again.

We are at ferry marina horning at the moment,will probably look around at end of this season/start next.

The boat is a Maxum 2700scr its been on the broads for at least the last ten years and has been quite well looked after in that time.

I like to get to grips with the oily stuff myself and it seems ok to work on.1505438054fb3be7ea0fbb2696d8dc62.jpg5c96f88e167bd46351e627cb37731703.jpge190f292c96a96a87fde22bd180546b3.jpgb83ebdea1b6c6de5893a446e7e6a0a81.jpg

Jas.

• Like 5

Lovely looking boat and cute dog!

(Thanks for posting pictures.. glad to see you managed it cheers)

I think the boat would look even better with an NBN burgee! ().. ;) 

Looking forward to seeing you out on the rivers cheers

• Like 2

Oh Jas.. it's cause you are on an iPad.. use that as a mudweight and use a proper device! lol only joking..