September Hire

millsy45

Hi all

I am new to the NBN and I am visiting the Broads for the first time in September. I have been longing to visit and hire a boat at the Broads for a long time and I hope to come back many moor(!) times in the future. Can I ask for some recommendations please?

I am visiting with my wife, mother in law, father in law and two and a half year old, staying on the San Francisco (anyone hired before?) from Richardson’s for seven nights.

A major concern of mine is trying to entertain my little one if the weather is bad. Can anyone suggest some day trips/places to visit if the weather is not great? Also, I am looking for some nice cruising routes (probably in the North for the seven nights) that we cruise for four hours a day. I don’t think I’ll be able to entertain the little one for long. I would ideally like to do a wild moor or a mud weight mooring too.

Any help/suggestions would be greatly received.

Many thanks

Sean

Sent from my iPhone using Norfolk Broads Network

• Like 2

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Were out on the 7th of Sept from Richardson, Sorry not up on places to entertain little darlings but if the weather good a quick train ride to the coast for the afternoon from Wroxham.

But on your last afternoon on the way back to Stalham take a slow trip up to Dilham, In May we had a otter swimming round and deer on the left bank then in the field on the right where you'll see a mooring area which is were we tend to stay on the last night.

• Like 1

Hello Sean welcome to the forum.

Here is a link to the Richardson's website and San Francisco:-

https://www.richardsonsboatingholidays.co.uk/boats/san-francisco/

As Siddy says you can get a train the to Yarmouth, lowestoft or visit Norwich, the service is excellent and not expensive.

Here is a link for activities for children in Norfolk:-

https://www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk/things-to-do/east/norfolk   

Regards

Alan

• Like 2

Hi Sean, and welcome along!