Worrying About Our Holiday... Advice Sought

750XL

Hello all, this is my first time creating a thread here so please be kind :default_blink: Hopefully not broken any rules during the process, please let me know if I have.

Hoping to seek some advice from the seasoned boaters on this forum, as we've just booked a week on the Broads in October and I'm starting to get in a flap about it. 

Bit of background info. I've been on the Broads a few times (twice on Brinks Duet in recent years) so I'm not completely new to the Broads or boating but have always been on the Northern Broads except once as a kid when I recall being traumatised crossing Breydon and visiting the South for a few days...!  

The 2 of us have booked a week on "Waveney Pegasus"  from 1400 9th October to 0900 16th October. I understand there might be mixed opinions on this boat design but we decided to treat ourselves to a bit more 'luxury' than the cheaper boats we've hired in the past, mostly hoping it'll be a bit warmer on board given the time of year.  We ideally wanted to spend the majority of the holiday on the Northern Broads but I've started to get myself into a right old flap about crossing Breydon, whether we'll have the time/daylight to achieve it etc.

I'd really appreciate some insight, advice, hints, tips, or simply being told I'm wrong and it's unachievable.

image.png.09b24cfc54f51cd804531829c16ecabd.png

We pick up the boat at 1400 on 9th October from Waveney River Centre (near Oulton Broad) with the view to crossing Breydon on 10th. I think we should be able to make either St Olaves or Somerleyton but I understand there's a low bridge at Somerleyton. High tide seems to be around 1723 or so. I've been unable to find out the boats air draught so far, can anyone offer a guesstimate at Waveney Pegasus' air draft and whether we'll make it under Somerleyton or not?