Carried Away By A Moonlight Shadow...

YnysMon

Yes!

We are off to Brundall tomorrow morning for our first week on Moonlight Shadow. I’m just so hyped up! 

I haven’t got any mobile WiFi to take with me this time, so you might not hear much from me for a week.

Hope to see some fellow forumites during our travels.

Helen

p.s. The spell corrector thingy tried to correct ‘Moonlight Shadow ‘ to ‘Moderators Shadow’. Oh, er, I’d better watch out!

• Like 8
  • Haha 2

Have a safe journey and a lovely time. Did you make your decision about whether to head north and when? Need to keep a watch on all the various webcams ... and remember which "Shadow" you're on! We might be out and about on Sunday but no idea where yet. :default_icon_wave:

• Like 2

Hi Mark, where were you? I’m not very good at spotting people, but I noticed a convivial party of people sitting on Bramerton Common who were all waving madly at us. :default_biggrin: Or maybe you were one of the sailors who shouted over a Welsh greeting?

It was lovely to (briefly) meet Malcolm (Mouldy) and his wife as they passed us at Pye’s Mill. 

Anyhow, we are back after a wonderful week. Moonlight Shadow was all that we had hoped, and we can’t wait until our next turn on her. The weather was certainly kind to us. We managed to go to Loddon, Beccles, up north and generally pootle gently around the Yare and all for £58 in fuel...which was a lot less than I’d expected.

Highlight of the week? Difficult to say...maybe it was the slowest Breydon crossing on record (more on that anon...).

I’ll try to get going with a proper tale tomorrow, though the allotment beckons.

Mentally, I’m still on the Broads...chilled.

• Like 10

6 minutes ago, YnysMon said:

l our next turn on her. The weather was certainly kind to us. We managed to go to Loddon, Beccles, up north and generally pootle gently around the Yare and all for £58 in fuel...which was a lot less than I’d expected.

That's pretty much half of what we used in two weeks.