(sorry Folks) Poo Getting Stuck

Sorry for the topic but i have had problems,

I have a jabsco manual toilet, it has the rubber choke, tried a flat 1 and a 3 way 1 from jabsco,

when you have a poo it gets stuck in the toilet,

so you're pumping the handle and the water just comes up, nothing going down the pipe.

i've tried emptying it and nothing happens there either,

i would suggest it's getting stuck in the rubber choke thing

can i remove that? it's not under water so i haven't got to worry about feedback etc

This sounds like the 4 sided flapper valve that is in the flange of the outlet pipe at the bottom back of the the toilet.Β 

The valve is known in French as a bec de canard - or duck's beak. When you see it, you will see why!

You just undo the two nuts that hold the flange coupling and it comes apart easily.

You may also need a new piston seal. All these come in the standard kit.

Just now, ZimbiIV said:

Looks like a blocked pipe then.

Now its hot thats best time toΒ  change it but get the proper pipe.

Or take plenty of sennaΒ pods!

paul

it's defo not a blocked pipe.

it gets stuck before it even leaves the toilet, which makes me think it's the joker valve thing

5 minutes ago, smitch6 said:

it's defo not a blocked pipe.

it gets stuck before it even leaves the toilet, which makes me think it's the joker valve thing

You need to practice the old seaman's art of nipping off short :default_norty:

• Haha 1

Does it eventualy flush, if so see below.

The only other time I have heard that happening the owner was using top quality toilet paper when for jabsco cheapest is best.

It takes a while for good paper to soften.

If your finger don't go through it, it's to good.

paul

2 hours ago, smitch6 said:

so you're pumping the handle and the water just comes up, nothing going down pipe.

If you mean itΒ continues toΒ fillΒ with water when it should be evacuating it mayΒ beΒ a problem in the manualΒ pump head.Β